Skip to content

The Finalists have been announced!

We're delighted to announce that judging has now been concluded and the finalists of the 16th ITP Annual Awards have been announced.

Thank you to all of the applicants for this year's awards. Once again, we received remarkable entries, which made the task of creating the shortlist a challenging one for our judges.

A HUGE CONGRATULATIONS to all of the finalists:

Apprentice of the Year


Amer El-Gozali, Splice Group

Sally Digance, Openreach

Rowan Kelway, Hyperoptic


Caprice Butcher, Vorboss

LCpl Thebe Prasanna Limbu, Royal Signals

Ryan Kirman, Community Fibre


Tom Bowman, BT

Abigail Johnston, BT

Tristan Welch, Virgin Media O2

Sponsored by

The Crissi Williams Award for SME Apprentice of The Year

Mia Foxcroft, Freedom Fibre

Robert Hannon, Astro Communications

Deyan Mariyanov, Onwave

Sponsored by

The Christopher Mills Award for Technical Excellence

Daniel McHugh, BT

Charlie Clarke, BT

Evan Powell, Ricoh

Sponsored by

Jacqui and Dean Mills

Graduate of the Year

Alavi Zaman, Openreach

Zoe Smith-Creasey, BT

Anoosha Vaswani, Ofcom

Sponsored by

Mentor of the Year

Rob Gates, Virgin Media O2

John Donnelly, Openreach

Sandra Mardell, M247

Sponsored by

Engineer of the Year

Tom Buil, Giacom

Rob Geraghty, Hyperoptic

Ian Haines, Openreach

Sponsored by

Innovator of the Year

Dr Zeba Khanam, BT

Prof Mohammad Zoualfaghari, Amazon Web Services

John Rich, Hyperoptic

The Chris Seymour Woman in Technology Award

Julie Osborne, Virgin Media O2

Ansuya Oogur Ramhota, Arup

Sarah Smith, Astro Communications

Keren Irving, Viegli

Sponsored by

Outstanding Contribution to an Individual's Development

Steve Hodges, Astro Communications

Jake Whitney, Virgin Media O2

Andy Collins, BT

Sponsored by

Outstanding Contribution to Industry

Winner to be announced for this special recognition award on the night.

Sponsored by

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Champion of the Year

Justin Harris, Openreach

David Downes, Vodafone

Paul Wiles, Virgin Media O2

Sponsored by

Apprentice Champion of the Year

Mariana Soberon, Hyperoptic

Sarah Smith, Astro Communications

Sgt Jason Buley, Royal Signals

Sponsored by

People and Culture Team Award

BT Network Test Team

Astro Communications



Freedom Fibre

Sponsored by

Ready to get started?

Get access to more ITP content

Sign Up

Have Questions?

Get in touch with us to find out more

Contact Us

Platinum Sponsors

Diamond Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Champagne Reception Sponsors

Share this article