Skip to content

Fellowship of ITP is the highest level of subscription you can apply for and is awarded to individuals who have shown achievement in the digital industry through leadership, research, new business, recruitment, international recognition or public service, you can read the full criteria here.

Please take a look at the benefits that Fellowship of The ITP brings and contact us if you would like to apply.

ITP Fellows

Dr Ben Allen

Ben is a telecoms R&D expert with Network Rail Telecom focusing on radio communications for railways ... Read More

Professor Izzat Darwazeh BEng, MSc, PhD, CEng, FIET, SMIEEE, FITP

Izzat Darwazeh obtained his first degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Jordan in ... Read More

Professor Rob Gardiner F.I.T.P F.I.Diag.E F.I.E.T P.Eng

Rob started his Telecommunications career in 1966 when he joined the Royal Navy and was assigned to ... Read More

Rufus Grig FITP

Rufus is recognised as an industry expert in his field and is a frequent conference speaker, contrib ... Read More

Ian Lawrence ,CMgr, FCMI, FITP

Ian has worked for BT Group for nearly 30 years, starting as a trainee Technician where he worked in ... Read More

Nigel Milway FITP

Nigel’s long and distinguished corporate career, which culminated in the position of Director at BT, ... Read More

Brady Rafuse MSc, FITP

Brady Rafuse is the Chief Executive Officer of euNetworks Group Limited. He joined the company in Ma ... Read More

Peter Walker FITP

Peter Walker is currently a consultant specialising in telecoms technology, regulation and related p ... Read More

Professor George Williamson FITP

Professor George Williamson is a highly experienced telecommunications professional with over 35 yea ... Read More

Nicholas J Wood CMgr FCMI FITP

Nick is a Chartered Manager, a Member of the Association for Project Management (MAPM) and a Member ... Read More

EUR ING Dr. Man Fung LO FITP, CEng FBCS CITP FEDIPSnrPra, FIMA CSci, FIScT CSciTeach, CStat, CMathTe

EUR ING Dr Lo is an educator and researcher, specializing in the area of information technology. He ... Read More

Andrew Nash BA (Hons), FITP

Andrew is an accomplished Business Leader, having worked in the telecommunications industry for over ... Read More

Professor Simon Saunders PhD CEng FREng FIET FITP

Simon Saunders is an independent technologist, researcher and advisor. He is a Visiting Professor at ... Read More

David Green FITP

David has over 18 years’ experience of setting up design projects, processes and managing technical ... Read More

Howard Benn FITP

Howard started his career in the fixed telecommunication sector (Plessey) back in 1982, did his degr ... Read More

Honorary Fellows

Paul Adams MCIM, FITP

Paul is an experienced international marketer who has worked in most areas of Europe, the Middle Eas ... Read More

Professor Ben Azvine

Professor Ben Azvine is the global head of security research and innovation at BT. He has 25 years’ ... Read More

Millie Banerjee, CBE,FITP

Millie is a highly experienced Board Member with an extensive portfolio of Executive and Non-Executi ... Read More

Professor Peter Cochrane, OBE, CEng, BSc, MSc, PhD, DSc, CGIA, FREng, FRSA, FIEE, FIEEE, FITP

As a seasoned professional with over 40 years of hands on management, technology and operational exp ... Read More

Sue Davidson, FITP

Sue Davidson spent over 40 years in the telecoms industry as MD, V.P and Director in multi-national ... Read More

Dave Davis, MBE, BSc(Hons), CEng, MIET, FITP

Dave Davis has a seasoned background in Satellite Communications (Satcom). Learning his trade as an ... Read More

Ian Dufour

Ian Dufour held a range of network related engineering posts in BT and headed a number of department ... Read More

Duncan Gray FITP

A successful senior manager who has, through personal focus, commitment and creativity, developed a ... Read More

Stephen Hearnden, BSc, CEng, FIET, FITP

Stephen Hearnden has a career spanning over 40 years in the ICT sector. He was the director of techn ... Read More

Steve Hodges FITP

Steve is an energetic and highly driven business leader with over 20 years’ experience in the teleco ... Read More

Neil Illingworth FITP

Neil naturally gravitates towards exploring alternatives and has never been one for conformity. He c ... Read More

Professor Nigel Linge, BSc, PhD, FHEA, FITP, FBCS, CITP, FIET, CEng, FITP

Nigel Linge is an electronic engineer by profession and currently holds the position of Professor of ... Read More

Peter Manning, FITP

Peter brings extensive experience in public and private companies specialising in telecoms and publi ... Read More

Peter McCarthy-Ward FITP

A telecommunications professional with over thirty years experience in regulation, business strategy ... Read More

Mike McTighe FITP

Mike, aged 66, has held a number of chairmanships of public and private companies, and is currently ... Read More

Mr Robert (Bob) Martin-Royle, BSc, DipEE, CEng, FIET, FCMI, Hon FITP

Robert (Bob) Martin-Royle worked in telecommunication for some 44 years. A member of the BT Senior M ... Read More

Clive Selley

Clive is Chief Executive Officer of Openreach. Clive has a B.Eng Electronic Engineering, a M.A. Int ... Read More

Dr Mike Short CBE, FITP

Mike joined the Dept for International Trade in December 2016 as Chief Scientific Advisor after clos ... Read More

Peter Smith FITP

Peter Smith is Director, Global Business Strategy & UK Operations with Plancast Limited. As a Non-Ex ... Read More


Steve's career in IT started with a Post Office Telecommunications Apprenticeship in 1973. In 1979 S ... Read More

Professor Andy Sutton, MSc, CEng, FIET, FITP, FBCS

Professor Andy Sutton is BT’s Principal Network Architect with responsibilities for 5G end to end ne ... Read More

Professor Andy Valdar, CEng, FIET, FITP

Andy Valdar has had a wide ranging career in telecoms. After 30 years working for BT, including t ... Read More

Professor Keith Ward, FCGI, FITP

Prof. Ward was awarded the IPPOE (institute of post office electrical engineers, which eventually be ... Read More

Cormac Whelan

Cormac is currently the CEO for the UK & Ireland at Nokia, having taken up this role in January 2016 ... Read More

Dr Tim Whitley

Dr Timothy Whitley is a BT Distinguished Engineer and serves as MD Research and Innovation for BT an ... Read More

Lucy Woods

Until June 2013 Lucy was the Chief Executive of the Viatel Group. Lucy led Viatel for 10 years, join ... Read More

Chris Earnshaw OBE FREng CEng FIET FITP

Chris joined Post Office Telecoms ( subsequently BT) as a student in 1972 .On graduation his first e ... Read More

Ed Smith

Ed retired from BT in May 2016, and now focuses on research in network modelling, telecommunications ... Read More

Ready to get started?

Get access to more ITP content

Sign Up

Have Questions?

Get in touch with us to find out more

Contact Us

Share this article